Welcome!

Greetings, Music Nerds Everywhere!

Welcome to Miss Music Nerd, where classical music is cool and popular music is taken seriously… but not too seriously. As your host, I will bring you observations, tidbits, ramblings and ruminations about many aspects of music. I’ll report on music events that I attend, and I’ll cover musical goings-on that catch my fancy.

I invite your musical questions – you can leave them in a comment on the blog or email them to me. I’m always learning new things about music as well, so please contribute what you know in the comments!

Commission me! As a composer, I take requests. If you have an idea for a piece of music you’d like to hear, lay it on me! I’ll write short pieces (up to 2 minutes) for free, though a donation is greatly appreciated. For longer works, fees are negotiable, depending on instrumention, desired length, and complexity. Contact me for details.

Read my biography

Read the FAQ

Enjoy!